Author Topic: Introductions. Because why not.  (Read 9813 times)

janus-handed

• Attack: 42
    Defense: 48
    Attack Member
Introductions. Because why not.
« on: February 10, 2015, 11:32:53 AM »
It sounds like a lot of you guys know each other - but I only know Marcian Tobay (and then only through tumblr) so I thought it would make some sense to introduce myself. Sorry if it seems out of place. I'd love to get to know a little about you guys too.
I'm a junior undergrad student (English and Art History double major, so y'know...I'm goin' places) and I LOVE roleplay but haven't had a ton of experience.
I'll try my best to be consistent and check the boards everyday, which shouldn't be too difficult because, as I said, I love this kinda stuff and it'll be a nice break from the hell that is junior year. (I would also love guidance/hints/advice because I've never done something like this on such a large scale or with so much freedom. I usually rp with one or two other people or with extremely tight rules and schedules.)

I'm a movie buff and an amateur photographer. I like gothic literature and old horror movies (I hate being scared, but I like atmosphere) and I kayak and hike a lot. This could probably go in Hobbies, idk, just wanted to introduce myself.  (My username is Janus-Handed because it fits the character I'm playing - but mostly people call me Lore. I'm good with whatever. Hey newb is also appropriate.)

Come to me. Be my friends. Tell me 'bout yerself.

Fyndhal

• SUPER BANNED
  • Veteran Poster
  • Attack: 158
    Defense: 139
    Attack Member
Re: Introductions. Because why not.
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2015, 11:58:13 AM »
Nice to meet ya!

I met Marcian and most of the folks here back on the City of Heroes forums. I am a game designer by avocation and profession -- I make and play games for a living and for fun. I live in Maryland with my wife and our 1 year old dog (a picture of whom is my Avatar.)